aarrgghhhh, Im a newbie, need to vent

urameanmami

I have a 9 yr old daughter, she has been baker acted three times. This last time they recommended SIPP. My daughter has been officially diagnosed with bipolar disorder and ADHD. In my heart I lean more towards Disassociative or schizophrenia. daughter often tells me about the walking dolls in her room so we keep no toys in there and about her friend Manny (who is a girl) but when she says Manny screams, its her I hear. She is aggressive with my son and with my cats and a couple of years ago, I caught her stomping on baby frogs and killing them. Whenever you ask her why she did it, the answer is the " I dont know" or "it wasnt me" When she gets angry this child sees no reason. I have had cps come out more times than I care to admit and I have her on video hitting herself and in another hitting me. She has told me to my fac ethat she would call the police and tell them Im trying to kill her. We have a psychiatrist and with the recent release from the baker act they left her only on Risperdone 2mg BID. Nothing else. Half the time I dont know whether to scream or cry, or both. Nothing Im doing is helping her and its wearing me down. I am a type 2 diabetic and the stress isnt helping my blood sugar and MY physical health is hurting because of the emotional stress. Are there any suggestions? I am a single parent and I can't even take her to my moms house because she isnt welcome there because she stole from her. People dont come to my house because of her and I can't go anywhere because Im afraid of her stealing or throwing a tantrum. My son who has aspergers but is a really generally happy kid, behaves so well when she isnt there and when she is there is a constant CONSTANT fight. I feel like a recluse. I go to work to escape.

BusynMember

Hi and welcome, but sorry you had to come here.