Are you a good/safe driver?

totoro

Mom? What's a difficult child?
OK so because I have to drive from about as far north in Idaho as you can get down to about as far south in Arizona as you can get next week, it has me thinking about driving.
I will be driving with my little kitties. husband will be in the other car. I do not like driving.
I am a safe driver, I (knock wood) have not gotten a ticket in SO long. I am a rule follower.
But I have horrible night vision. I have horrible anxiety. And I just can't relax and "enjoy" the drive.
Actually my trip by myself to Glacier was my best trip driving ever, so I have hope I will do OK.

How about you guys???
Safe? Rule breaker? Lead foot? FAST ------>>>>>
Road rager???
Can't even drive anymore due to tickets! LOL

hearts and roses

Mind Reader
{Knock on wood} I haven't gotten a ticket in about 17 years out of the 27 years I've been driving.

I do go fast on the highways, but I seem to have a sixth sense about coppers...I just KNOW when to slow it down.

And at night, I do not go fast because I too have horrible night vision and my cruddy $39 glasses have lots of glare.

Around town, I drive pretty slow, I will admit - usually do the speed limit.

That said, I LOVE driving super fast and I love driving on the highways - road trips are my fave!:redface:

donna723

I must be an OK driver because I've had a drivers license for 48 years and never got a ticket and never had an accident ... unless you want to count the deer that decided to end it all by jumping out of ditch and running in front of my car last February! That was kind of unavoidable and didn't count against me. When I was a kid you could get a restricted license at 14 and I've been driving ever since.