Bachelor-style cooking

InsaneCdn

Well, my friends... I need some help again.

You see, I'm not a good cook. I'm a passable cook - but not for teaching somebody else.

Challenging kid is having to learn to cook for himself.

SO...

Looking for fast-prep, easy-cook, really tasty, and no grill, meat cooking for 1 or 2 hungry men. They are not looking for chili or stew... they want their meat. (they know how to do potatoes and veggies in microwave)

Pork chops - sirloin, or other
Chicken
Any other suggestions for reasonably inexpensive but healthy...

pasajes4

Crock pot cooking is a great way to cook less expensive cuts of meat. Seasoning can be as simple as salt and pepper or more detailed. Veggies go in at the same time and dinner is ready when you get home. You can be a lousy cook and still have a tasty meal.

InsaneCdn

You two must be real cooks.
I have tried various things... but it doesn't "taste right".
I have no idea what goes together... or how to season for slow cooker.
My mother said... just taste it while you are cooking and adjust. Doesn't work - because MY taste is to prefer bland.

Help!

Lil

fast-prep, easy-cook, really tasty, and no grill, meat cooking for 1 or 2 hungry men. They are not looking for chili or stew... they want their meat. (they know how to do potatoes and veggies in microwave)

Pork chops - sirloin, or other
Chicken
Any other suggestions for reasonably inexpensive but healthy...

Fast, good, and cheap?

Choose 2.

There's no such thing as fast, good and cheap that I can think of, especially when you're talking about meat. Have you seen the price of beef and pork? You'd think they were feeding the cows and pigs gold. I told the butcher in the grocery store the other day that at the price they're charging you expect the marbling to shimmer!

BUT, that being said, there are really good crock-pot meals. You don't have to be a good cook...though it helps to not like bland. lol