can't we have one day with out drama??

ksm

We had a group meal after church - everyone was very full. Went to play practice. Came home, husband and I started painting the family room. difficult child and little sis sit and watched a movie while we worked. Moaned and groaned when I had them pause it during commercials (two times) and put their room back in order. difficult child had pulled her mattress off the bed frame and had it on the floor all weekend.

After we got done painting she announced that she was hungry, what was I fixing? I said it would be left overs... BBQ meatballs, mashed potatoes, corn. Of course she didn't want it. Told her she could make mac and cheese... "we have that all the time!" I reminded her we have had it once in two weeks. She announces she wants to go to Wendy's for supper. Told her we were tired from painting all afternoon, and no Wendy's. She wanted to walk to Wendy's with out us. No Wendy's. Offered hot dogs, ramen noodle soup, baked potato in the microwave. Grilled cheese, egg sandwiches. cans of soup. Ham sandwich. No, she would starve because I didn't cook a meal. I told her no one had ever starved from missing one meal.

Little sis decided on mac and cheese and she made most of it by herself. difficult child decides she wants to cook egg noodles... and then put velveeta on top. Duhhh... how different is that from mac and cheese? Let her make it - she cooked the noodles too long. they were mushy. I had asked her several times about how long she was cooking them, but she said she had tested them and they weren't done.