Cookouts now in the mix - It's Week Twenty-Six!!!

LittleDudesMom

:bbq: Good Morning - It's Week Twenty-six!!!

I've just a tad bit of time to post this post this morning. I'm actually on my way to my new gym for a water aerobic class at 9:30!

I didn't go to WW yesterday. I did weigh-in on Saturay, but difficult child and I were on that role yesterday of the gym (he went with me yesterday since easy child was working and the gym is really empty at 3:00), then purchasing fireworks for the 4th, then grocery shopping! We didn't arrrive back home until 6:15.

But I feel good because the exercise is coming along nicely, and I will be adding some new stuff, the water classes. I love the water!!!!!

So, how's things you with you all?

Any tips for surviving the cookouts this Friday??

Sharon

Christy

I haven't been hanging out in the healthy living forum so I am a newbie here but I just wanted to post and say GOOD FOR YOU for making it to week 26. I admire your committment to healthy living and hope to be able to do the same!

Congrats!
Christy

KateM

Welcome to the forum, Christy! I read your other post and see that you previously lost 90 pounds - so you know HOW; it's just DOING it! I can definitely relate to that! I, too, recently joined this forum for just this reason - accountability and support. I lost 22 lbs last summer with WW , then gained back 10- 12 this winter. I rejoined WW and am starting to lose again.

Sharon-- your vacation sounded relaxing and fun. You continue to inspire with your long term commitment!

Friday is my WW mtg day and this past Friday was the first weigh-in. I lost 3lbs! Of course, the beginning is the easiest-- the wt comes off (fairly) easily and I'm gung-ho on the eating plan. The tough part comes after weeks, when you're working hard but not seeing the results as quickly as in the beginning. So I'm glad we are here to support eachother!!

trinityroyal

Hello everyone,