Creepy

Lothlorien

So, I have this new job that I've been doing for a few months now. It's sort of like a courier (it's all legal, I just don't want to go into specifics). So I go to this house last night and the family owns a funeral home. The guy is extremely funny. Everything went well and job is done. Beautiful home, nothing unusual, nice family.

I'm getting over being sick, so I'm really tired out, since yesterday was the first day I wasn't on the couch and I was playing catch up all day. I go to bed dead tired. I wake up at 2:00. Something woke me up, just can't remember. Then about an hour later, I feel husband's hand on my hip, shaking me telling me "wake up babe." I look up and he's not there (he fell asleep on the couch). I fall back to sleep and wake up from this awful dream where I see this black shadow of a person grab me with a knife and starts to stab me in the hand. Then I wake up again to hear pounding downstairs. I get up and ask why all the pounding and my son says...no one is pounding.

I hardly ever have nightmares. If fact, the only time I had nightmares was after I had my kids and I'd have a nightmare that something bad happened to one of them, but that hasn't been in a very long time. To have several in one night, is just bizarre. I have the worst headache. What the heck?

I told husband this morning about what happened and he's laughing it off, but the whole thing has me a bit weirded out.

DDD

Uh....hmmmm...."creepy" sounds like the right word. Did you by chance take any medication before bed? Guess if you had a medication and were exhausted you could have vivid nightmares. Sorry you got scared. Hugs DDD

hearts and roses

Mind Reader
That is creepy! I'm sorry you had such a horribly vivid, scary nightmare, especially after working with a funeral home person. Hopefully tonight will be a better night's sleep.

AnnieO

Shooting from the Hip