difficult child on self destruct

stayingstrong

I am a newbie, so sorry if I leave out any details.......

My difficult child F 19- is on self destruct. Just out of a 3 year bad relationship that ended two weeks before the boyfriend died of an od of methadone and zanax (on Mothers Day). difficult child has issues of guilt over the death, and I am worried about her state of mind.Her friends are worried as well. she won't let me help, and will not even talk about his death.Total denial!
I know of her past use of the same drugs, they almost killed her on New Years. if she had not hit the tree at 60mph and sent her into trauma, causing her heart to keep pumping. Ended up with broken jaw 6 places and metal plate in the chin. 2nd surgury since October, because she was drinking and fell off of someones shoulders and hit face first on the road.

We have tried everything to help her, Juv Difficult Child, for 30 days and signed her over to state custody 3 months before she turned 18. (Out of Contol / remained in the home) All in an effort to get her away from the boyfriend that introduced her to this environment and used to beat on her, and is now dead.

i know she is hurting, but how do I help if she won't let me.

My difficult child has lied to us, stolen from us and her bother, she upsets the household, but I can't put her out, she has no where to go.

I know about the issues she needs to deal with in order to move on, but counseling will not work if she is not willing.

How do I make her realize that NO ONE should ever hit on you and that she has value to not only me and our family but to the world.

What do I do????? i am scared to death that she will be the next one to die, if I can't find a way to help........:sad-very:

Hi and welcome to the board.

Have a seat and a cup of tea. This is where parenting hurts the most.

Put her out.