difficult child picking up pot again

GuideMe

Well, this is my first time posting in SA but I had to.

So difficult child has started smoking pot again occasionally. I overheard one of her phone conversations when I met her tonight to put gas in her car. I was inside my car and she was talking outside. She assumed I couldn't hear her. Yes, I can here you even with my windows up little girl. Anyway, I am hoping and praying it's just an every once in a while thing not the dependency that she use to have on it for the last 2 or 3 years. I truly feel it's because all of her friends smoke pot, that she feels like she has to. They were giving her a hard time about her quitting. I never had a problem with pot because when I was a teen , I only smoked it on the weekends for fun and had giggling fits. It was never a "I have to have it to cope with life" type of thing. Now a days, people seem to be so dependent on it. I just don't want to see her relapse in general.

BusynMember

Gm, I'm sorry she is continuing to make poor choices.

There isn't anything you can do besides making her leave, which you are planning on, and cutting off any money to her. I did not want my daughter on the road when I found out she did drugs so she didn't get a dime from me...or a car to drive.