difficult child The New Generation

Hound dog

Nana's are Beautiful
You know when Mom's say they're cursing you with a child just like you are, so that when you're a parent you'll finally be able to understand what they went thru?

Well, I know I used to tease both my difficult child's about it.

I think the "curse" stuck on Nichole. (of course Travis hasn't had his first girlfriend yet lol)

Aubrey is a carbon copy of her mother in appearance and in personality. It's like having Nichole as a toddler again. This is both good and bad. lol While Aubrey can be the most sweet loving child, in a split second she can go into a rage that can be physically damaging to anyone close enough. She bites, she hits, she pinches (and I mean PINCHES), kicks, and head butts.

I'd like to chalk it up to temper tantrums. But these rages also occur when we haven't a clue as to what she's raging about.

But I've had plenty of experience with rages and know how to deal with them. I'm currently teaching Nichole and boyfriend. Still, last week she scared the life out of both of them by unfastening her seatbelt of her car seat and getting out of it while they were speeding down the highway. I can only chuckle as Travis was doing that by 9 months. So told them techniques to keep her safely strapped in.

What I'm wondering about is her speech. We don't baby her. She is expected to talk. Just the way we are with toddlers. It's the way I did my kids, and my kids as parents are the same way with theirs. So this isn't laziness on parent's part or spoiling.

Aubrey can say some words. Every once in a blue moon she'll pop out with a complete complicated sentence that will knock your socks off. But for the most part, she doesn't talk. She is still babbling. Actually, she is just now realling into babbling. And I think going to daycare triggered it.