Emergency help needed

hearts and roses

Mind Reader
Emergency help needed. easy child crashed skateboarding last night. Tonight she came home in agonizing pain. She asked me for an oxycodone and without thinking I just gave her one, it was a 5mg immediate release tablet. She came out about an hour later and said she felt so out of it. Then she told me she had TWO MOJITOS with her dinner!!! Now I'm petrified that she's going to go to sleep and not wake up.

Aside from wondering what the hell I was thinking, now I'm a nervous wreck. I know she's not going to die, but how dangerous is this? To drinks and a 5mg oxy in a person who has never had oxy? I hope someone here will be able to give me some info! Thanks.

InsaneCdn

H&R! Please... I don't need a heart attack tonight... (neither do you, of course)

I'm no expert on that combo... but sure thinking of you.

Hound dog

Nana's are Beautiful
Keep waking her up occasionally, at least until the medication wears off. If you can't rouse her, call 911.

Odds are she'll sleep it off. But you want to make sure her breathing is ok, that's what you're really watching for. Both the oxy and the alcohol depress respiration, together they really depress it.

klmno

You've gotten sound advice and all I can add is that she'll be fine once all this is out of her system. Really.

hearts and roses

Mind Reader
You've gotten sound advice and all I can add is that she'll be fine once all this is out of her system. Really.

I just checked on her again and she's fine...she is annoyed that I'm checking on her which tells me she is A-okay! Lol.

The immediate release oxy hits hard but then it's out of your system fairly quick.

Thanks all! Not such an emergency after all. IC, sorry, didn't mean to give you a heart attack!

S

Signorina

I am sure all is well by now - but the Poison Control Hotline can help with questions like this. Also, encourage lots and lots of water to dilute the alcohol and the pill. Just for future reference.