Facebook

S

Signorina

I know a few of us have mentioned having "false" facebook accounts so that we can check in on our difficult children. I recently started one, but of course - I have no friends. Does anyone want to befriend each other's "faux" accounts so that we can build our FB credibility? PM me -- I would love to do it. My alter ego is a 20 yo college student from MN and Louisiana...so none of my in real life friends will add any credibility. LOL

Nancy

This sounds interesting. I don't have a faux account but I think I may make one. I'm not good at faking things but I'll see what I can do and let you know.

Nancy

P

PatriotsGirl

OMG I swear this morning I was JUST thinking about doing this!!!! I think I am going to!!

A

AmericanGirl

Sig,

I sent you a PM.

Nancy, it isn't hard. If I can help, just yell.

difficult child's cell died recently. He was being really nice and offering to get a basic phone to replace it. I insisted on getting him an Iphone 4. It only cost $50 or so more - BUT....with the Find my Iphone app, I can locate the phone in 60 seconds. It's funny but using this has increased my trust as he tells me where he is truthfully. The boy has no clue I can do this.

More trust and peace....cheap at $50.

DDD

Do you all realize how much LMS and Deb and a few others of us would have paid to be able to "locate" our kid instead of driving thru the most unsavory neighborhoods trying to find the blankin' difficult child's????????? Technology is great! DDD

S

Signorina

Ijust realized that I can check the location of difficult child's laptop through our antivirus software subscription. SCORE!

A

AmericanGirl

Woo Hooooooo!!! :))))

We oughta gather up all we have learned and write a manual for new parents.

A

AmericanGirl

Ijust realized that I can check the location of difficult child's laptop through our antivirus software subscription. SCORE!