First Post

C

copykat

Hi everyone! My name is Cheree and I'm a 26 year old single mom of two beautiful little girls. I live in the Detroit area and am a stay at home mom. I suffer from major depression and Borderline (BPD) that earned me a disability check every month (THANK GOD). My oldest daughter Jaylin Rayne (5) is in the process of being diagnosed with O.D.D. and I'm on here because I need some support in dealing with such a difficult child! I'm new to message boards so this will take some getting used to but, I'm excited! Oh, and if anyone can let me know what all the abbreviations mean I would be a whole lot less confused!! Thank you !!!

Cheree

LittleDudesMom

Hi Cheree and welcome to the site!

Look above your posts and you will see some links in bold print across the top (User easy child, FAQ, Social Groups, etc.). Click on the FAQ link and it lists everything you need to know about the site, including how to do a profile signature (which you will click on User easy child to do) like the one at the bottom of my post.

Welcome and have fun learning the board. We look forward to hearing more about your family and having you as a member of ours!

Sharon

Welcome to the board! You have found a soft place to land.

Here's a cup of coffee and a comfy chair. You will not find a more caring group of moms and dads than us here.

Andy

Welcome! Do you have family or friends nearby to watch the girls once in a while so you can have a break?

BusynMember

Hi, Cheree (what a lovely name)! I am going to ask you a few questions that can hopefully help us help you. Maybe you can answer and then do a signature below, like I did. That gives us an overview. I'm in Wisconsin, not too far from Michigan :)

1/Who diagnosed your child, if anyone? Has your child ever had an intensive evaluation at a children's hospital or auniveristy hospital? Do you live near either or do you have access to one? They do some awesome testing.