Frustrated

M

Mamaof5

I was aiming on going back to school (I got accepted after all for my first choice, tech writer). I'm having a hard time getting the OSAP done because of a clerical error. The college said they would defer the payment with a summary payment of 520. I don't have 520, I asked my mom to help me and I get why don't you ask your boss. Uhm, no. The boss is H's boss too (I work Wed & Thurs) and H went ahead and asked him, he can't help until next week...

Problem. Classes start September 6th, deferral payment must be made this weekend to start on time or I incur an extra 100 fee for late payment. I am in the self employment program for Ontario Works (graphics designer, home based business and content writing, desktop publishing, the schooling would add skills that I need and update other skills as well as if I can land a job as a tech writer contractor I'm looking at a 70 G to 120 G contract a year with places like the government, big business and banking institutions). OW worker said we'll meet on 19th to discuss... sigh. OSAP says do this extra paperwork and then we can go from there...I've been doing extra paperwork for two whole months or more.

I'm screwed. I have now essential just given up because apparently "poor people" aren't allowed to get an education in this damned forsaken country. I'm tired, I'm frustrated, I'm finished. I'm giving up and I'm D.O.N.E.

I've now essentially wasted 100 dollars in an application to college. I'm emotionally railroaded and I'm spiraling and triggering. So much for bettering myself and getting off social services. They tout that they want you to get off as fast as you can but kick you in the teeth causing you to not be able to do so. WTF do they expect then... No wonder there are more people on social services in this sh-t hole town of EL than there are with good paying, full time, stable jobs. We wonder why there's so many perk heads and addicts here? No jobs, no stability, no help.