Good Monday Morning

tiredmommy

Good morning. :coffee:

I hope to get back to sleep for an hour after posting this... I hate potty breaks in the wee hours!

Duckie goes back to school today after spring break. We did pretty well by taking things day by day... she had one rather miserable day after a sleepover. She doesn't do missed sleep well. :winks:

Our weather has turned cold and rainy; perfect for a Monday. My day consists of laundry, light housework and groceries. Duckie starts swim lessons this afternoon so she can start to learn some strokes.

Have a great day! :salute:

Wiped Out

Staff member
Good Morning,

TM-I'm glad the break went well (except for after the sleepover-as a teacher I can often tell which students had sleepovers or didn't get enough sleep). I hope Duckie enjoys her swim lessons.

We are cold and rainy today too but our rain started yesterday, more specifically when I was in the middle of a 4 mile walk with our dog! Lots of fun-not! Besides the 4 mile walk I also had a great workout at the club yesterday!

I'm hoping the rain stops enough for the kiddos to get outside for recess.

After work I have an appointment. with a sports medicine doctor to hopefully find out what is going on with my knees. Many days any time I am going up or down a flight of stairs or going to a sitting or standing position I get sharp pains in my knees. A couple of times it hurt so much I crawled up the stairs. I'm guessing my cartilage (sp?) is wearing away and that I'll need pt-yuck-I don't have time for anymore appts.

Tonight husband and I are suppose to go to the club for a work out, it's a weights and cardio day for me toda.

Wishing everyone a peaceful day:peaceful:

Andy

GOOD MORNING
:D:D:D
Tired - I hope Duckie enjoys getting back to the school routine.

Wiped Out - Yes, the kids seem to need their outdoors break these days. The energy in the halls at our school scream spring fever.