Good Monday morning

pigless in VA

I could really use another couple of hours of sleep. Bingo has done his morning "doga" (doggie yoga) and is off on squirrel patrol. The big storms missed us yesterday, so we have power.

I am not looking forward to working with Jack today. He is particularly ill-behaved on Mondays. I think he pretty much does whatever he wants on week-ends and focusing in school is not something he wants to do. It will be a long, hard day.

pasajes4

I worked with special populations when I was a full time teacher. I hated Mondays. The kids came back to school after a weekend of no structure and it was back to square one. It would sometimes take the entire week to get the structure back in place. Do you use a picture schedule with him? I found these to be indispensable. It lessened the amount of stress the kids had about what was going to happen and when. First this then that picture boards were fantastic tools in the classroom. We even made them for the parents and trained them in how to use them at home. In all my years of teaching I had maybe 6 that used the. Those kids showed the most progress.

karisma

Good morning everyone. Strange days indeed. Going to see if I can find out who my son's public defender is today. Supposed to be 111 today, cooler than its been. Have a great day to all.

KTMom91

Good morning!

I'm working today - fourth grade - and it's only supposed to be 102. Praying for working a/c.

I did laundry this weekend, put didn't quite get everything put away. It may get done before I leave for school, or it may not. Depends on how quickly I get moving.

Wishing everyone a marvelous Monday!

Lil

I'm in a mood today. I didn't sleep well again. Awake more than asleep, achy, weird dreams, up to pee three times when I didn't drink nearly that much! I hate nights like that.