Good news and can I just shoot myself now news

Marcie Mac

Just Plain Ole Tired
My office lease ends next month, and I have been just chewing my nails wondering what is going to happen. Am I going to be jobless or not. I have been working at the same place for 18 years and I so was having anxiety attacks about possibly having to start all over again. I specialize in catastrophe insurance and am still reeling with the after effects from Katrina, not to mention fires and floods and waiting for the other shoe to drop in the form of the enivitable... quakes.

Spoke to my boss yesterday and he is letting me move the office to the house..big hugh sigh of relief.

So as SO and I were figuring out a game plan, in walks Dex, who tells me he needs a place to stay for a few months as his roommate is selling the house, and the other roommate has moved out already. Has plans to move in with someone from work, but that is going to be a few months still.

He has come to stay with us before for a few months and faithfully paid his rent till he found other accomodations so it isn't a problem but jeeze, he is just such an English excentric and talks non stop (most times to himself) mostly about politics...and soccer. When he is not watching the news he is taping he news while he is at work so he can watch it when he gets home - am talking 24 hours a day here, and itsn't it just my luck its an election year. :sick: SO says he is thankful the world cup isn't going on at the same time

Needless to say I am putting the idea of installing a big flat screen in the den next to where I will be working on hold till he moves out again. He can discuss the news with himself in his own room thank you very much.

difficult child is ok with him staying again for a few months - easy child doesn't know yet..his dad's constant yammering drives HIM up a wall. He probably won't quit his second job now till his father moves out again.. The boy is a definate lover of absolute quiet.