Gotta Brag A Bit

Hound dog

Nana's are Beautiful
I know I'm probably boring you all with my Maggie brags, but I have to say.........this baby girl is amazing. I knew she was intelligent, but that is an understatement. I thought Molly was really intelligent, but Maggie is outpacing her by leaps and bounds. Which makes me grateful that I started training really early.

I've never ever, and I've worked with a LOT of dogs over the years, seen a puppy of her age master commands as quickly as she does. Normally at the age of 3 months I'm not working with very many commands because attention span is short, and memory is short...........but Maggie's list of commands is almost right there with Molly's already and I'm adding more complicated ones. Her new ones are Left Right Wait Go. These are commands for while we're walking on lead. I like my dogs out front most of the time or by my side. I want them to go where I go and I don't want to have to pull on the leash. Left and Right tells them which way when we come to a corner if I want them to turn. If we come to a street we need to cross, first it's Wait, to look for traffic or wait for the light, then Go, which means no dilly dallying get your fanny across the street. These Molly is helping me train her with because she already knows what to do and Maggie follows her lead.