Greetings friends!!!

Abbey

Spork Queen
First of all, I want to apologize for my absence of late. I haven't felt like much of a support person for awhile.

For those of you who know my circumstances, I have 6 days until I report to jail for 60-90 days. haha... I guess I earned the difficult child title. Most people do this stupid stuff when they're in their teens. No...not me. I waited until nearly 50. Maybe I'm a slow learner. :sigh:

It's kind of bittersweet as I have some really good things going on in my life now and they're going to come to a halt.

I have a good job. Every day is a new venture as it's something I've never done before. But, I've been the only one in the district who has passed all tests. Ask me about pathogens...little buggers.

My father in law is doing better with his Alzheimer's. I still have to remind him to zip his zipper, but he's very active.

It's sad as I had everything in the works for me to continue to live in my county and work on the bracelet thing....except...there's always an 'except.' Both counties agreed to the arrangement. All that was needed was one piece of paper verifying the change. As persuasive as I can be, I can't make someone do their job. I can't make a secretary type up the document and fax it to my county. There isn't a day that goes by that I don't call or write someone to get this done. It brings back memories of raising J and realizing how overworked the legal system is.

Speaking of J...he made a few months attempt at living in WI but didn't do so well. Got kicked out of my house, then finally his grandmother's house. He can't get work because of his felony convictions (violent ones that involve money do NOT go over well), he became very depressed and wanted to go back to CA. Endless talks about how that was probably not a good idea, but put him on a bus two weeks ago. All I can say is I wish him well. He's still an unemployed junkie.