help??

Jena

hi

so i need help..... last week my easy child totally crashed. yea the new one lol.

so i backed up all my files ran to store and bought dvr's their like dvd's except well ya know.....

so anyway i restored system. and how i have all these things and i have no clue how to get them back into my easy child...

does anyone know how? i slipped them into side and it just comes up with all the info inside them yet no direction on ok how do i copy it back into easy child

thanks!!! yes i'm not good with computers!!

AnnieO

Shooting from the Hip
...Also depends on what kinds of files. Documents, pictures, etc. you can just drag and drop.

DammitJanet

Im not quite sure exactly what you are asking...lol.

What did you back up? You did a system restore right? Or did you re-install windows whatever on it?

Like my computer is several years old and was running pretty sluggishly so we saved everything I wanted to save over on a portable hard drive and then we wiped my machine and installed Windows 7 on it. Now I have a clean easy child. I dont have some of the programs on it that I used to have though. Like I used to have Microsoft office that came with my old copy of Windows Vista. I had to lose that. Oh well, Im not buying another copy and will use OpenOffice. Its free. I can go to my portable hard drive and click on my music and "COPY" music to a file on my new easy child if I want to. Or I can just leave it where it is.