deniseinsatx

Hello~I have been coming here for several years and reading and learning. I feel like I know so many of you already.
My signature should explain why I'm here.
I work full time as a secretary on construction sites. My company has been fantastic with Dr. appointments, leaving early, coming in late, even bringing my difficult child 2 to work with me many, many times due to his issues.
He had neuro pysch testing done 9 months ago and it really didn't tell me anything I didn't know. Anxiety, mood disorder, ADHD. We are working with a child pyschiatrist that is very cautious with medications which I think is great.
B~(difficult child 2) is having some problems at this time...manic phase I suppose. He seems to do well for a month or two then regress for a month...over and over and over. He had a horrible panic attack saturday night. Too much for a kid.
I feel for us all. Thank you for letting me in.
Peace,
Denise

gcvmom

Here we go again!
Welcome, Denise! Glad you have stepped out of the lurking shadows and introduced yourself!

Do you find that the Daytrana helps difficult child 2 in any way? We couldn't use it at all for our difficult child 2 until he was completely stable on his BiPolar (BP) medications because it made manic symptoms worse. Just wondering if that might explain part of the instability you are seeing right now...

Star*

call 911........call 911
So Denise -

A lurker........with a Pitbull.........and a construction secretary.......with a difficult child. YOU could be me. lol. Wait - are you neurotic and a sock snob? Are you going to marry a biker? How is it that we're both so good looking and intelligent. WE may be twins......lol.

Ah heck - welcome to the family. Glad you're not a shadow-person anymore. (note to self did not come out of the shadows on the last amnesty shadow lurker day) - lol

WELCOME

helpangel