How do you relax or deal with stress? Yoga?

BusynMember

I'm not very good at yoga because I can't shut off my mind...lol. Any other suggestions? Yes, a good workout helps, but is there anything else?

smallworld

Definitely a good workout or long walks help with stress.
Also hot showers or baths.
Have you ever tried knitting? It's very therapeutic for me.

M

ML

Walking definitely helps me. Also, making jewelry, specifically bead work. I recently tried my hand at this and it was surprisingly therapeutic.

Sue C

uhhhhhhhhhhh...........I don't. If Melissa has upset me and she drives away in her car, sometimes I actually SCREAM alone in the house. Not swearing or anything, just screaming like "Aaaaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!"

Oh--I guess that is my way of dealing with stress. LOL

sue

Wiped Out

Staff member
Working out is number 1 for me but reading a good book really helps too. Sometimes mindless television helps-maybe not the most healthy way but it helps to lower my stress levels at time.

Crochetting helps me zone down. I don't really like the look of crochetted things though! Then, because I had found it to be so beneficial, I found a pattern for a beautiful crochetted table cloth and set about making a family heirloom.

Then, one day at WalMart, I found crochetted tablecloths WITH THE LAST SUPPER CROCHETTED INTO THEM for like, ten bucks.

I just never have been able to motivate myself to crochet anything, since.

Although I did make a number of crochetted family names suitable for framing which people really liked.

I liked those too, now that I think about it.

Anyway, that is my crochet story.