I am going absolutly INSANE with this new info...

bzymomto4

It's truly going to be the death of me. I have been working on my 16 yr old's problem for at least 8 years; with wishy washy answers as to the problem or causes over 3 evaluations he has consistantly had exceptionally slow processing, problems in executive funtion - why I ask - no one knows the answers. faulty wiring they say- but with no definition. In the mean time school has become an adversary and at the end of his high school career I could just screem. I don't think I have the energy to learn all I need to about aspergers. He is set up for a neuropsychologist evaluation in Feb. I am more anxious about this than I am about my sky high blood pressure and the tumor in my stomach. After visiting this board I looked at aspergers, something I never felt I had reason to before. I was so shocked that his babyhood, toddlerhood,etc could be so well described. Insted of having one or two characteristics, he was only missing one or 2 charachterisitics (he has very early speech - 9 months old and on time or early gross moter milestones- sat independantly at 4 months) by kindergarten he had obvious comunication dificulties which have evolved in expression over time (dispite having a vocabulary IQ in the 93%) I had a baby who slept in until 9:30 and I thought I was blessed. I have another one of those in my 5 yr old. As a young teen his sleep disorder became so severe he would sleep for 18 hours a day and be groggy for hours after awakening. This condition has only been partially corrected with surgery. At 16 he still can't catch a baseball or a football, and gets angry if you ask him to join in and play. He also has no confidence on his bike. He got a nice expensive bike when he was 7. He never rode it. Now he walks to school and I had offered to get him a nice bike to ride - he told me that was stupid, walking is much faster. His recent psychiatric test showed no psychpoathology,no evidence of bipolar disorder d