I might regret this later but...

Californiablonde

I let my boyfriend temporarily move in for awhile. Well technically he is sleeping on the couch and difficult child and I share the bedroom. But it's still a huge step for me. A couple of months ago the man he was renting a room from had a stroke and passed away. So my boyfriend tried to find another room for rent. The man he rented from previously was an older guy and was only charging $250 a month in return for my boyfriend driving him around to run errands and fixing things in the house. My boyfriend can't afford much, as currently only makes about half of what I make for a living. So he was trying hard to find another room for around the same price. I warned him ahead of time that he probably wouldn't have much luck. Sure enough, places he looked at were wanting around $600 a month just to rent a room. Well over his budget. Then his ex roomate's son gave him an ultimatum that he needed to move out by last weekend. My boyfriend told me he hadn't found a place yet so he would have to sleep in his jeep for awhile.

Of course I'm not that heartless to let anybody sleep in a car regardless of who they are. And the fact that I love him even more so. So I offered to have him sleep on our couch. I never thought he would actually take me up on it. I thought he would end up finding a room for rent for a little more than he wanted to pay, but he never did. He is really dead set on only paying $250 a month. So his parents offered for him to come and live with them in Arizona. My boyfriend talked to his boss and his boss said he could transfer his job to Arizona. When my boyfriend told me this I kinda panicked. I didn't want to lose him. So he told me it's either Arizona or staying with me. I opted to have him stay at my place. He is going to help me out financially by paying a couple of utilities. So that's a plus.