Atmylimit

This is my first time posting. I don't even know how I got here. I know most people who come to this site are feeling hopeless, I hope to hear from someone who has had any kind of success with their child. I am a stay at home mom with 4 children. My oldest is out of control. He has been in therapy with and without medication for 7 years now and so far nothing is working! I am so fed up. This morning I got a call from a bus aide and I could hear him in the background making these whooping noises and cussing the ladies out. He was standing on the seats, jumping from one seat to the next and just pouring filthy words from his mouth. He is in a behavioral school already and they just locked him in the time out room until he calmed down but this is at least 3 times a week he does it. We have had to begin again with medications since he has begun displaying tics and we can't figure out what it's from. He is now on Clonadine, Lexapro and Lamictal. We have tried almost everything there is that is "safe" for a child and nothing is working. Because of his bus antics this morning he is left with a mattress on the floor, clothes, deoderent, books, chapstick and tissues in his room. Short hospitalizations do nothing. He gives them what they want and then he is out a week later. He was released in November after a 9 week stent at another hospital but he is worse now that before he went in. I just don't know what else to do. My other children, daughters 10 and 4 and son 6 are suffering so much daily because of the attention he requires and appointments that I feel like a bad mom for not having enough hours in the day to help them all. My husband is in the military and just can't be here to help all the time. Any suggestions? Please....

buddy

Hello AML, I am so sorry you are going through this.