Janet...where's the site you mentioned the other day?

DDD

As you know I'm no rocket scientist. I know there is a site "where you can see the people on the streets" like you referred to. I think I used to know how to access it. I know I don't remember now, lol.

I was thinking it might be helpful in choosing a neighborhood for easy child/difficult child to explore. IF he goes through with the plan he'll fly up and check out the possibilities (I hope with easy child's help, lol) but "seeing it" might make it more comfortable in advance.

Don't forget :embarrassed:I need easy instructions! Hugs DDD

donna723

DDD, I'm not sure what site Janet mentioned, but are you thinking of Google Earth? If that's what it is, you can just download it and make sure you have the version with "Street Views". It's free and a lot of fun to play with. You can bring up a specific town, a street, or even an address and it takes you right to it.

DammitJanet

I also use it with the maps on regular google. Like when you bring up your browser and hit. www.google.com and the google page comes up, there is a maps section on it. Well there is also a place where you can set it to street view of the area or address you are looking for...so if for say you are looking at 1600 Pennsylvania Ave, Washington, Difficult Child. You would be able to go left and right and "drive" right up the road. Now Im not sure they have that on street view...lol.

donna723