Mom ---We Killed The Puppy-sitter. *Mstang was right....O.M.G.

Star*

call 911........call 911
I met a woman in the thrift store about a year ago. She was digging in a bin with tears in her eyes - I see this and ask "Rough day?" she proceeds to tell me her guinea pig is dying and she's trying to find a blanket to bury him in. I felt a twinge of remorse and pity for her - I had recently lost and buried my last rat Albert and of course they all had their own baby blankets. I put my things down and began to help her find the perfect 'pig' blanket and a friendship of sorts was born.

She's a neat gal. We have dogs in common and don't discuss much more than animals, and each other's days and the store when we do meet by happenstance. It's nice having a friend that you don't do history with. She recently asked me what I did for a living. I asked her as well - she's an attorney. She asked me last week if I would puppy sit for her while she's at the beach. Of course.

I go to her georgeous home, and meet her 7 Pomeranians, 1 Chow, 1 cat, 2 birds, and ......the baby English Bull Mastiff who is 8 weeks old and just the coolest ever. Teething, using the Pomeranians tails for dental floss. So I'm not sure what they had in mind when they asked me to come in, feed, clean up, water - but I spend 2-3 hours there with these kids, brought a radio and play classical music for them and leave their house spotless, give pets, love, snacks. Make ice blocks - I'm a dedicated furkid sitter. I have a doggie -loggie, I'm making the dogs write their Mom about my care every day from their point of view and telling her what I've done each day. It's pretty good. I'm going to take pictures too. (Mstangs idea)