My five year old daughter beats me up and I don't know what to do

I

Ikeeptrying

Hi--this is my first time posting. I'm reading the Explosive Child and Parenting Without Power Struggles and trying to implement, but due to a lot of stuff happening in our family, my five year old's tantrums are more frequent. Daily, she hits, kicks, bites, pinches, and spits in both my face and also attacks my 2.5 yr old.

When she is in the middle of attacking me, what can I do? I want to lock her in another room to protect myself and my other daughter, but my husband doesn't like me doing that and it makes me feel like a wimp. I try to hug her but that just makes it worse. Help!
I'm also trying to PREVENT these tantrums, but I need help for the during.

J

joneshockey

I Keep Trying ~