My weekend temper tantrum....

timer lady

Queen of Hearts
I woke Saturday morning with a temp of 102. Too sick to do much of anything but get out of bed to get water & take my medications & fall in bed again.

Same thing Sunday though the fever finally broke around 3 or so in the afternoon.

During all this time I'd get call after call from kt then wm. kt was told Saturday morning that I was too ill & that her cousin would come in & take her out. They spent 3 hours shopping & goofing off.

In the meantime, wm called at least 4 times - "are you coming to see me, mom"? I have direct orders (which I agree with) not to enter group home with a fever or sore throat - foster mum would kill me.

I finally lost it with both kt & wm; told both of them that I didn't want to live alone, my husband has just died & I'm just beginning to grieve, that we have some pretty intense anniversaries coming up & I never chose to live here alone. It was choices (known or pushed by illness) that the each of them made that pushed them into placements. I was tired of their selfishness - it's not all about them. I have feelings too & they darned well better start recognizing them.

There is a risk that kt may not come home because my neuro doctor & my GP has reported to the county that I'm a vulnerable adult. I'm not sure what to do with this info yet. My therapist chimed in that I had been a victim of domestic abuse by my children & felt with my physical health I would be at risk.

I let kt know that; I told wm point blank that is the reason for the hour long visits versus a day long visit.

So I yelled at my children over the phone, got off played piano & promptly went back to bed; slept 14 hours.

I'm soon off to a school conference for kt with a mask on so I don't infect anyone else.

Thansk for listening ..... I am done for the week & it's only Monday. :capitulate:

mstang67chic

Going Green