Need input for an inservice for general Ed.teachers.

Crista

Teacher
I am a Special Education teacher for Emotionally and Behaviorally challenged students. I have seen how general education teachers have a rough time connecting and teaching students with IEP or 504 plans. I have been asked by my administratioon to have an inservice to give teachers ideas and stratigies to teach students with ADHD, Autism, Bi-Polar, and other types of diagnosis. I would like to get input from parents and other teachers on what you would like teachers to know or stratigies that you have found helpful for you and your child or students. Thank you for your input. :redface:

I forgot to say that I teach younger kiddos. The inservice is for teachers pk-2nd grade. Thanks again for any input that I get.

klmno