New, thought I'd introduce myself!

hiddenjewel81

This is my first post, new to how all of this works. I'm also new to the world of counselors, medications, evaluations....my 6 yr. old has always been my "wildchild", gradually worsening as he gets older. Behavior problems in school led to a diagnosis of ADHD, increasing problems led to a diagnosis of ODD as well. It's been tough for me as a single mom, unsure some days that I'm doing all that I can for him, that I'm making the right choices. Hoping to find the support I so desperately need on here!!!

tryinghard

Welcome! This really is a great place for support and advice. My son is diagnosis'd with ADHD and has some ODD behavior. He is now 12 but from 4-10 he had bad nightmares every single night. I would have to explain to him how I would wake myself up out of a bad dream. Poor kid, there were nights he didn't want to go to sleep because he was scared of the dreams. About two years ago they stopped occuring so often. Now it is just an every once in a while occurance.

Good luck and welcome!

LittleDudesMom

Welcome Hidden!

I understand your description of your difficult child as your "wildchild". I used to refer to my difficult child that way as well when he was young. As a matter of fact, when I was pregnant with him he was so active I used to joke that he was my child that would hang from the chadeliers!!! Little did I know how true those words would be when my little hyper boy came along!

Glad you found your way here to our site. We will hold your hand as you navigate the world of gfgness!

Sharon

timer lady

Queen of Hearts
Good morning & welcome to our little corner of the world. You will find many here who will hold your hand through the journey in finding answers for your difficult child. You'll find years of wisdom in the parents here who have been there done that.

Take care of yourself through this time. It's the best thing you can do for yourself & your child.

Again welcome.

BusynMember