New to site, Hello and my story

Hi everyone. I am Kris. I'm a nurse and mom who raised her kids as a single mom for most of their lives. My son, who is 15 is very close to a diagnosis of CD. Thing have never been easy with this guy. He hit the dirt with tummy troubles. Did not sleep for more than 30 minutes, just could not get the whole breast feeding thing and had colic. i held him back in preschool because he just was not ready to go up and I held him back again in kindergarten for the same reason. By the second grade we were in counseling. We have had him in counseling over and over throughout the years for behavioral problems. He's had a diversion for stealing and has been in the state adolescent treatment unit and is now in an intensive counseling regimen along with attending a special school and we are involved in family counseling.

My boy lies, he lies constantly. He steals from me, from others, from teachers, from the school. Along with teenage hormones he has also developed a temper and although he has not struck me he's become very threatening. I can't believe that a parent could wonder if they might die at the hands of their child but I have wondered just that.

At this time he is actually living in an apartment with his dad (my x husband) because he simply will not mind me in any fashion and has nearly destroyed me financially from stealing. This move out of my home is something I would never have guessed I would ever do. It makes me feel like a failure as a parent. However, I have a easy child and she is constantly placed on the back burner because everyone in the house was so busy trying to keep my boy out of trouble. She deserves a chance to get some attention. She's such a great kid.

So, it's been a very rough road. I'm scared to death for my son. I have no idea how he's going to make it in this world and I'm so afraid that he'll hurt someone at some point.