New to this site posted on another forum and advised to check SA

lettinggo4now

I am new here today. I found the site by "when your child steals from you". I don't have advice I am still learning..as when I think it has changed..she slips away agian... I am glad to not feel alone any more. I just can't talk to others about this, they just don't understand..Heck I don't even understand.... I love her deeply, don't know who she is anymore. She was very outgoing in show choir, marching band, winter guard etc..She and I were close...then she met this guy who introduced her to spice and she has never been the same. It made her a liar, and good at it. She graduated high school , 1 yr of college was good, the next flunked out. She stole pain medication. from us and "sold it" says she? when confronted. She began going on what I call long term overnights with friends who apparently support her as she can not keep a job. She likened it to um moving out? Goes from one place to the next..only home 10% of year. She pierced up her face;-( , ran away with a kid who was 17. Returned..says she is drug free..??? but she is not the daughter I raised for sure. Stole one of our cars, by climbing in window to get keys in a locked room (returned it) in her eyes she borrowed it. We changed the locks, we lock up everything in our room just in case she comes to visit...this week found she climbed in a window (we thought was locked), looked for car keys, found 400 dollars we had just won in a raffle and took it. I went to her confronting her, she denied it. I finally said if what is left is not returned I am going to the police..while we were gone she returned 150 of it.i..n a place I designated outside our home. She has a hard time facing us, only will text. When we happen to see her..when sometimes she appears the real daughter, she says she wants to come home, she is changing her ways, and makes plans with us..only to not show..In 1 day she spent 250 of the money and again only returned 1