Nonni Needs Help!

Mrshonesty

Nonni trying hard here!
Hi all, a newbie here! I am a grandmother of 6 beautiful children from my 3 children. My son is a single father with custody. He is in the Navy and the nanny he had left just before he went to sea and school started. Instead of him hiring a new nanny (that we didn't know) while he was out to sea, we suggested that he move closer to us (45 miles from where he was stationed) so that we could help him with the children. We then decided that he could move in with us while he was out to sea so that he could save some money and that we would let the childrens mother come down and stay and help. These 3 children were pretty good kids with minor exceptions (of course the youngest (5) had a personality of her own). When they moved in and Dad left and their Mother came to help they turned into "I don't know what". I had NEVER seen my grandchildren like this. They were angry, mean, aggressive, would not listen, my grandson (7) even hit me. (he used to be the sweetest child). We started therapy for them and between that, their mom went home and dad is back. They are doing much better but still some problems with school work, behavior in school for grandson, etc. BUT, then there is the youngest! She is "The little girl with the curl, right in the middle of her forehead! When she is good she is very very good, BUT when she is bad, she is HORRID". She is night and day. We always knew she was very difiant, etc. If you say yes, she says no. If you want her to where the red dress, she will want something else. If she says she wants something in a store and you tell her if she behaves while you are in the store you will buy it for her then she says she doesn't want it anymore. We warned the school of her but when she started school (kindergarden - she never went to pre-k) she was doing really well at first. Then she reared her ugly head! The school couldn't believe it! Of course she comes home telling us she did good in school. Sh