Oh somebody please

AlwaysinTears

AlwaysinTears
Somebody please tell me it's all gonna be OK,
Somebody please just tell me how to fix her,
Somebody please help me gain control,
Somebody please just help me understand,
Somebody please tell me what's right,
Somebody please ask God Why, cuz he hasn't answered me yet.......

I'm new to this and I really would just like to hear from some parents that find themselves asking themselves what to do next. I have a 7 yr old little girl, who was diagnosed with Mood disorder<Bipolar> and AdHd about a year and a half ago after a long fight for someone to even listen and not just say it was bad parenting. She had been hospitalized once for 13 days and has went to numerous Psychiatrists and Psychologists and once again I find myself questioning if we have hit rock bottom. She has been on alot of medications, intially some have worked but over time have just lost there effectiveness or have caused some not so healthy side effects. I just feel like I don't know what my best coarse of action is, She can't go to public school, due to self injuring heself in front of her classmates, and her psychiatrist thinks that a partial program will not benefit her and has left me and my ex-husband<that of which we are mostly on the same page when it comes to our daughter> to decide to hospitalize her again or ship her off to a school with the help that she possibly may need. I just can't see putting her in the hospital again because we tried that route and were right back to where we started a year and a half ago, I can't admit her willingly knowing she may have to return in a year again.... and the "school" or "program" in xxxxxxxxx only allows her to come home every other weekend. I am stressed to the max, cry daily and can't build up the strength to even begin to ask the right questions.... So if you have been where I am or are going through it PLEASE SOMEBODY HELP US!!

DaisyFace

Love me...Love me not
Hello Always--

Let me see....