Oh the manipulation!

Sherril2000

Ok so when will I ever learn? My son called me tonight from jail, telling me he had a terrible headache. His words were slurred, & he sounded like he was drunk! He told me he had repeatedly told the deputies he had a headache & was dizzy, but they totally ignored him. He called twice, begging me to call EMS. He has NEVER done anything like this, & sounded really impaired. Aneurysms run in his dad's' family,too, so I was understandably worried. I tried & tried & tried to call the jail, & even the jail nurse with no answer. So I called "911" & guess what? They didn't go out but did ask the deputy to go check on him & he's fine! He knows I'm a nurse & is well aware of signs and symptoms of an aneurysm & stroke. I can't believe he would stoop this low to manipulate me! Turns out, the deputy told me he was trying to get sent out to the local hospital so he could be transferred to the regional jail where he would have more privileges! Can't believe I let myself fall for this!

Copabanana

He told me he had repeatedly told the deputies he had a headache & was dizzy
He is training you to be very, very strong. Do not feel foolish for loving your son.

It is so hard when the children we love the most in the world hurt is. I know how it feels.

He is very, very stupid right now. Let us pray that in time he will learn. It reflects not at all on you.

Natsom

Incredible.

I would have fell for it too, as I'm sure many here would have.

It always amazes how smart they are. Hopefully, they will some day redirect that energy in a positive way.

Don't beat yourself up about this. It's another great learning experience. I'm sure you won't react the same way next time.

Now go take care of yourself.

Hugs

Sherril2000

Thank you both. I always come here when I need strength & support, & I'm so so happy to have found this site. So grateful to have found others who understand ![emoji173]️

nerfherder

Heh heh heh.