Ooooh he's so surly after playing all these video games ...

TerryJ2

I'm thinking of doing my own science fair project and handing it in to the teacher. She might get a good laugh out of it.
I would present it as a Power Point, as well as a display board, and follow her directions just as though I'm a student. My hypothesis would be, "Predicting behaviors of adolescents who game past the point of fatigue."
Of course, my prediction would be that the behaviors would become more aggressive and irrational.

I can cut and paste the titles and outlines from last yr's science project, which is still on my hard drive, and just type in the rest of the info.

Day 1: Subject is slightly argumentative, extremely perseverant, and lacking in truthfulness, stating that afternoon gaming on school days is required for his science project. Actual project is only to be done on weekends.
Day 2: Subject and family have agreed on new ground rules and rewritten hypothesis.
Day 3: Subject is extremely loud and argumentative and states that he has not had much sleep.
Day 4: Subject is loud, argumentative, aggressive and disrespectful. Subject states he has not had much sleep. Subject has not completed any reading for English class during the last 4 days.
Second subject has fewer issues with argumentativeness, but is clearly fatigued, indicated by decreasing scores and wins. Third subject has not participated.

I'm kind of liking this. It's like journaling, only with- title headings like "Title," "Hypothesis," "Data," "References," and "Conclusion." It looks so much more important that way.

Now, to take photos for the display ...

:devil:

TerryJ2

You all do realize, of course, that this is merely task avoidance on my part, because I'm supposed to be doing our taxes ...

StressedM0mma