Photos of my parrots

Lothlorien

Where are the pics of you in your get-up?? C'mon now, you are teasing us!

Your birds are lovely. I don't know much about them, but my old neighbor breeded them. I felt bad for my neighbor, because as you know, they can imitate VERY WELL and when Missy started screaming, they would imitate her all the time. So not only was my household unbearable, hers was too!

Abbey

Spork Queen
I'm working on the costume section. Never did the online posting thing so I'm still learning.

Yes, they will imitate anything that YOU find annoying. They are characters!!

Abbey

Star*

call 911........call 911
Your featherpeople look adorable....that Abbey though - some look in her eye says "DO NOT POKE THE BIRD".

What does the box look like at the end of the day? lol

Jungleland

Welcome to my jungle!
OMgosh, they are beautiful! I miss my parrot! He was a Caique, very beautiful and very sweet, to me! He hated everyone else in the house! He could imitate the sound of the phone ringing, was real annoying if you were way outside and went running for the phone, only to realize it was Tuki!

Enjoy your feathered family members! Makes me want another!!!

Hugs,
Vickie

Abbey

Spork Queen
Your featherpeople look adorable....that Abbey though - some look in her eye says "DO NOT POKE THE BIRD".

What does the box look like at the end of the day? lol

They have a very systematic and neurotic way of tearing down the boxes. You can't stop them, but at least it keeps them quiet. ;)

One of these days I'm going to video it. It's like a can opener that cannot quit. It's not random at all.

And, yes...you don't poke Abbey unless you are a non-fearing bird person. They sense your fear and will take EVERY advantage of it. If you show any hesitation...you'll feel the wrath.

Abbey

Star*

call 911........call 911
Makes you think that birds have a rare feathered form of Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD). I've seen it in action - neatest thing to watch.

gcvmom