Pics of soon-to-be grandson!

donna723

You will all just have to excuse me ... I'm a newbie first-time upcoming grandma and I just can't help myself! My daughter in S. Carolina is 28 weeks pregnant and just had her second 4D ultrasound done yesterday - she sent me pictures! In these, he looks more like a baby and less like an alien than he did in the first ones at 16 weeks. She said he apparently slept through most of it and the technician kept trying to wake him up so he would move more. Besides the still pictures, they have it all on a DVD and they're sending me a copy. When I was expecting, I would have done anything to be able to actually see their little faces like this before they were born! It may be 'old hat' to some of you more experienced grandmas, but this stuff just blows me away! I sure hope the link works ... Photobucket defies me every time I try it! If I could have figured out how to do a "slide show", I would have done it that way.

This is my first grandchild, Ethan Zachary, expected birthday May 20th ...

http://s170.photobucket.com/albums/u246/donna723/Ethan%20-%20ultrasound/

This just amazes me that you can actually see him, clear as day in there, three months before he's born! He's already got chubby cheeks and they've decided that he has his mama's nose! My daughter said that this has taken a lot of the anxiety out of the waiting. They already know that he's a perfectly formed, apparently completely normal, very active little boy. And there's no need to count his little fingers and toes right after he's born - they've already done that! Neat, huh!

M

ML

OHMYGOSH the technology has gotten better in the last 10 years. He's beautiful! Wow.

Hound dog

Nana's are Beautiful
OMG Donna that's so cool!!! easy child was going to have one done with Brandon but changed her mind due to cost. I could sit and look at that sort of thing all day. Fascinates me.