semi crisis with difficult child at school

threebabygirls

As noted in my signature, I am a bus driver for the school district. This morning after my run I received a phone call from the principal; there was an issue that needed addressed.
Apparently, yesterday afternoon difficult child stole my pillbox out of my purse and gave two ibuprofen to the girls sitting with her. She told them it was to "help keep them from getting sick." One girl ate hers; the other put it in a small paper embosser difficult child gave her (it's box-like), and showed her mom. (side note: this particular mother has it in for me as she heard me reprimand her son one day on the bus--he was walking up the aisle while I was still driving to his stop) Rightfully so, the mother called the school and they told her to bring it in, after she looked up what the pill was. They notified the principal late yesterday, and asked them to come in this a.m.
The mothers of the other two girls were there when I was calledin, and before I arrived the one told the prinicipal I'd been yelling at her son. The principal told me what was going on, I assured them all that all I carried in that pillbox was ibuprofen, I told them how sorry I was and asked if difficult child could be called to the office so I could search her backpack.
While we were waiting, the principal asked the one mother what she had expected. She said she thought all the parents should have been notified. He pointed out that they had no way of knowing if anything had happened. All they knew was one child gave two ibuprofen to two other kids. SHe was really rude with him, and I could tell he was disgusted with her.