So I'm new...help?

MisSuenosLocos

Good afternoon everyone, I have read through some of the threads, I'm a newbie with learning and dealing with the adventure of a "Special" child. My daughter is 7, she takes 27 mg Concerta, 600 mg Seroquel XR, 200 mg Seroquel daily. They say bipolar "tendencies" along with combo ADD/ADHD, some Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD), a few more things. She is a cocktail of emotions and issues. She will be eight in Dec, they just pushed her to the 1st grade, only cause she was to old to do another year of K, she is in Special Education. She doesn't know her ABC's we are working on numbers, but socially...she is very normal. We have a lot of issues with people lacking understanding of why she can't handle or figure out even the little things like...going to public bathrooms (She has issues figuring out what is the boys..what is girls) So its been hard. I have a 13 year old Son whose only issue is...he is 13. We have had probably our worse year with her the last year which resulted in a very rough life, she tends to get angry and aggressive with her brother which she vents out. He went from being a straight A student in one year, to all E's and will be repeating the 7th grade this fall. So I'm looking for someone who has done this, or could use another shoulder to prop up on during this! I really could use about a dozen or so shoulders! I am also curious...is anyone else have their children on these medications? They are considering adding a third on top of what she takes, cause we are having trouble getting her to sleep at night, and she has started to get awful mean again. Its like the mebs work for only a week...then we are back to "Our" normal. Help? Help?

busywend

I am at work, so did not have a ton of time to post - but I wanted to welcome you!

So glad you found us!

Now you have THOUSANDS of shoulders to lean on!

TerryJ2

Bienvenida! I laughed at your avatar words. Too true for all of us.