Someone please help.............

crystal2

I am new to the thread. I will tell you a little about what is going on.
My 12yo daughter has been diagnosed with ODD, Intermittent Explosive Disorder (IED), MOOD disorder (possible bipolar). Her major problems started about a year and a half ago, after regular contact with her biological dad started. Her grades have dropped, she has problems with authority, very few friends, and the worst of all is her rages. When she goes into a rage, there is no calming her down, she gets physical (hits, she once threw windex in my husband's face). There are really no words to describe her rages. It seems like no once understands. My husband has spanked her, where she will physically fight him, and she has reported this to CPS, her biodad, her counselor as "he hits her".
I allowed her to be admitted to a psychiatric facility last week. Her dad is not trying to get sole custody based on abuse by my husband, unfounded. CPS has cleared us of abuse but now we have an intensive in home therapy program starting. She has been on abilify since october, which was just increased.
Everyday since she was released, she has had a rage. She refuses to mind me at all, threatens to call the cops, tries to run away, and any interaction with her is her attempting to start a fight. I realize my husband is a trigger for her. I just dont know how to help her, do I leave my husband? I also have another daughter and step son who is getting neglected because of her. We walk around of eggshells trying to avoid conflict.
Does she need new medicine? How do I prove in court she isnt being abused?
I would greatly appreciate any advice.

busywend

Welcome!

Have you ever videotaped these rages? sometimes it helps to have this documented for a variety of reasons including future uses. I would for sure get a few of them on tape.