Step-Mom in need of help!

clements1977

Hi, I am new to this but I am at a complete loss. I have a 16-year-old step-daughter who is an addict. She has been on pot and pills since she was 12 and also crushes the pills to snort. She will take anything if it is given to her. She has pretty much ripped her father and I apart and I am at the point that I want to leave but I really do love my husband and want to be here to help him work his recovery. I have a 5-year-old son and I try to keep him away from her so that he doesn't have to see what she does and doesn't pick up on her lying and stealing. I now have dead-bolts on my doors so that she can't get into any rooms in the house because she would take anything! I tried locks and she just shimmed them so I moved on to heavy stuff. She lies about anything and everything! She finally came to us and said that she wanted to get clean and go the meetings. I thought GREAT! But now we have found out the only reason to go to meetings is because she has some boy there that she is having sex with and that is another problem, she cares about nothing but drugs and penis (that is her exact words). I am currently going to meeting and trying to recover. Wow, it is hard but I am working at it, the real problem is that now her father all the sudden thinks she is the golden child because she is going to meetings everyday. Whenever I say that she has lied, or taken something or stole he just says that I am being a witch and that she is doing her best to get better. I feel like I am fighting a battle with the family and it is 2 against one. I showed him proof of what was going on and he just said, well....you can't change her. Fine I get that but he is always trying to put her on me. I have to do everthing (take her here, there, run things to school, buy her stuff, etc) and it is frustrating because she is constantly in my face and I am not able to start my recovery. Her mother and step-father want nothing to do with her and won't even ta