The definition of Oppositional Defiant!

D

Dadontheedge

I believe I can prove beyond all doubt that ODD is a stand-alone condition and I have, living in my home, the only child that need be examined to prove my hypothesis...

I am very new to the whole online parent support thing, but have been dealing with child behavioral "difficulties" for: 7 yrs, 2 months, and 21 days. Ever since my difficult child was born. We started to feel like there may be something 'out of the ordinary' with our son from the get go, but being new parents, we thought it was just the way he was and all kids are differant.

Without going into too much detail about our daily struggles, I'll give a brief run-down of the history. It started when he was an infant, he had ZERO patience, he wouldn't breast-feed... Flat refused! The doctors told us: "some kids just don't breast-feed." So my wife did the pump and freeze routine. He seemed ok with that.

As he became a toddler, our version of "normal" became daily "Nuclear Meltdowns" over everything from a toy not doing what he wanted to not getting a paice of candy from the store to not being able to spend the rest of his natural life in the McDonald's Play Place. For a mor detailed description see: "Google Search: Oppositional Defiant Disorder Definition" and it's been that way ever since...