The Timer will be the death of me yet

Hound dog

Nana's are Beautiful
I studied for this entrance exam the last 2 times. But no where near like I'm studying for it this time. I wake up and start studying while I'm still having my coffee. The books aren't put away until around 8pm...and twice now I've picked them up again later and studied until around 2 am.

The first try I was pretty c ocky, believing that I make excellent grades and would pass with no hoo hoo. Afterall, I knew several not very book smart people who had passed it without too much effort.

The 2nd time I was determined to get the Math learned so I could pass it. The math was the only thing I'd done bad in the first time around. And I was equally certain not to hit the back button thus throwing myself out of the test whereby shooting myself in the foot. I studied Math for a week, and went over my notes on other subjects.

Only problem was.......that test was in some other rhelm than the first one.:faint: I swear, the two weren't even on the same acedemic level. And honestly, I'm surprised I missed it by only 2 pts. Cuz that test was every test takers worst nightmare!!:anxious:

This time around I'm neither c ocky or confident. I'm right there with everyone else. I'm scared to death. Reading is ok. Language not bad, neither is spelling as long as I pay attention. (I hate the way they set up the words)

Sciences...General (I swear to God can be any question they happen to think of) Life, which is almost as bad, Chemistry.......OMG I'm having to re-learn every formula I ever learned along with everything else we had last year........biology doesn't usually worry me except it's over stuff I had last year and I'm scared I'm going to forget to look over something..... The sciences are tough. GULP Yup. But science happens to be my thing. Thankfully. So I'm coping.