Update - I have been slacking in support

Mattsmom277

Hi everyone. I have been checking in randomly reading the board. I haven't been actually logging in. I want you all to know I'm keeping up with you all. I don't have much in the way of spare resources with which to offer support at the moment. Things should improve after this week ahead and I'll be glad to be back with you all.

My fathers sentencing is this coming Thursday. S/O and I head out of town Wed. and will return Friday. I am busily correcting grammar and wording of my victim impact statement and I am finding that tough. I am not good at public speaking and in such a nerve wracking environment I imagine it will be harder than normal. I really hope to be able to read it myself. The crown attorney can and will take over reading it out for me if I am unable which is helpful to know.

My aunt will be giving her impact statement as well. My former step sister has informed the court she cannot attend due to PTSD issues. I hope she was able, for herself, send a impact statement. I truly believe it is a huge step in healing. If she doesn't that is okay obviously. I just hope she doesn't regret it later whih is all that matters. I don't know about anybody else. I'll see firsthand this week I guess.

I was notified yesterday that the minimum penitentiary time asked for is now raised to four years. The judge may decide that isn't enough and I am
Hoping he increases the sentence.

The paperwork is formally submitted for the guilty plea to all charges. I feel relieved as there is much speculation that he may take matters into his own hands and "check out" so to speak, rather than accept incarceration in a federal facility. He has never down serious jail time and never a federal
Facility. He is mid 60's and health isn't great. He isn't a fighter and I'm