we are bringing difficult child to oregon to clinic

Jena

hi.

so after alot of thought, husband and i decided that the clinic is the best place for her. we faxed over the doctor's this morning, their double checking insurance and we got a date for next sunday.

husband is trying to get coverage to fly out with-difficult child and me on sunday night. than monday morning there is a 3 hour consultation with-the doctor's there. than they admit her into the hospital, place feeding tube thru nose next day and than it begins hopefully getting her to eat again.

i'll be living at the ronald mcdonald house next door yet will probably wind up sleeping at hospital till they medicate her and she's ok with-that. which i'm praying she will be in time.

i get it's about her, yet i'm not good with-being away from home for a mos. away from my new husband, easy child who is upset about it, my crazy dog and my home, truck and stuff and being alone.

i'm going to be writing alot during that time probably, we have to buy me a thing so i'll have internet there. there is no tv in my room there.

yet we feel like playing games here with-a medication that isn't working, doctor's who aren't helping is us spinning our wheels in the sand.

we just gotta go nip this in the butt. i'm heading to dr for me now to get xanax for me if it all just gets to be too much.

aeroeng

Mom of Three
You are doing the right thing, as difficult as it is. You have to get her the best help. Yes it is about her, but you can't help her if you don't address your issues as well. Expressing them is welcome and a good thing, so don't worry if your post focus on your feelings, they should. A lot of people will by praying for you. Good luck, and hang in.

totoro

Mom? What's a difficult child?
Wish I was closer.