Welcome Sabrina3!

smallworld

Welcome Sabrina3! I've copied and pasted your intro into its own thread so members will notice it and welcome you properly.

Hello everyone, I am new to this, so be patient with me. I have been fighting for my son for 15 years. I am so exhausted. He is ODD/ADHD, borderline CD. We are so tired of the lies, stealing, arguments, anger towards his siblings. This may be a crazy question, but are there any success stories out there. I would love to hear them.

Thanks!!!!

Last edited:

DDD

Welcome. Yes there are some success stories and I am sure that once the weekend has passed you will hear firsthand how life got better for many CD family members. Even in our family, we actually had our youngest difficult child graduate from high school this month. When he came to live with us eight years ago or so he was violent in spurts, couldn't sleep, took anything and everything that appealed to him etc. It was hard. Now he has a chance at a future.

Glad you found us. Just be patient. We all completely understand how it is hard to put one foot in front of the other after dealing with difficult child issues. Hang in there. DDD

M

ML

Welcome! For me the success stories manifest in "good days". I know that a magic bullet isn't awaiting us and that I need to measure progress in small incremental baby steps. This CD family is a phenomenal source of support and friendship that makes the darkest days brighter and I'm so "glad you found us, but sorry you had to".

DammitJanet

I dont know if you would call all my kids complete success stories.