Where to start.....

sherden24

I just found this site tonight and I am really hoping it can be of use for me.....and my family.

I have a 9.5 year old daughter who is the only child to myself and my husband. We are a pretty stable family. We both work and she goes to a wonderful elementary school. My husband is a pastor, I am a social worker. We both have Master's degrees in counseling.

I know this sounds strange but when I had her via C-section, the dr. had to really dig into my stomach to get her because she was so content! They laughed and said "oh, this baby is MAD to come out of her momma". And she was. She has always been a little "wild", to say the least. She was diagnosed with ADHD when she was in K (which I knew even before she went to school, there were issues). She was always having issues with crying and being aggressive in Pre K, church, etc...She started taking Focalin and Abilify. We have off and on the past 4 -5 years, have wanted to take her off the Abilify because she has gained SO much weight. Probably around 60-80 pounds. She is 9 years old and weighs about 125-130 pounds. When we take her off, she has these aggressive thoughts and she will yell and run away or cry and stomp or hit, etc... However, today, she even threw a fit when her daddy would not buy her a candy bar and tried to leave the store.

Her pedatrician is so good to her but she is unable to do much "psychological" medication adjustment as she is not a psychatrist. The psychatrist that saw her in the past took her off the Abilify and then gave her some of the Intuiv which worked for about 3 weeks till she because psychotic one night and almost ran into the street. Her daddy grabbed her and she bit him and I had to grab her arm and pinch her to get her off of him she was in such a rage.