wish me luck

Jena

tmrw i go for my mri. the free place called me a few days ago and scheduled it so i lucked out.

they won't do two in one day. so tmrw is the brain mri and than if doctor wants another i'll go back for the cervical one another date.

i'm hoping i don't have to fight difficult child too badly in the a.m. ms. thing may have to go in her pj's to the mri place :)

so yea i'm scared, a total baby, i tend to be claustrophobic. i beat most of it. yet i've never done an mri before. i was going to bring my ipod yet husband said no metal jerky!! :)

so i have my mental work downpat while i'm in there
they said 15 min!? i was like thats' great. yet the other place said 30. somebody's bsing me! :)

InsaneCdn

Good luck!

It will go well. K1 had an mri a couple years back - not head, but full-body scan (for skeletal issues) - had to take injection 2 hrs ahead, then the scan - and that was still just 15 mins or so... Some places tell you the "total" time (time to change, wait, etc.) rather than just "machine" time - 15 mins in machine is probably about right.

Andy

Good luck Jena!

Close your eyes and relax - take a break from reality. Look at this as your personal time out from all the stresses in your life.

Replay a relaxing time in your life or a scene that you would like to be at such as a quiet beach in the tropics.

Your chance at peace and quiet for atleast 15 minutes. No phone calls, no kids begging for you attention! This is paradise!

:)

(Tommorrow I am having a pelvic ultra sound and an endoscopic biopsy. It has been a long week with oral surgery on Tuesday that I am still recovering from.)

Last edited:

InsaneCdn

The injection was radioactive stuff that is absorbed by the bone at a certain rate - has a very short half-life, which is the reason for precise timing. It makes the bone details show up more - you're not doing bone, so you don't have to worry about it!

DammitJanet