Would love to hear about how things are going for you and your difficult child

lswanlu

Hi everyone,
I am interested in hearing about your experience with the services and treatment that your difficult child has received. I’m currently a school psychologist and a member of Martie’s Loyola research team. Martie is a moderator for Special Education 101, and we have posted a couple of surveys in the past (parent experience and adult outcomes).
There is yet another survey! This one looks specifically at the services your child has received this year for his/her needs within the school and community, your experience with these services, and how things are going for you and your difficult child. Based on the results we got from the other two surveys, we were curious to see the relationship between your stress, your child’s well being, and treatment (specifically what the school is doing or not doing for your child).
Runawaybunny has graciously agreed to post a link to the survey as a sticky note today. Thanks! :D

The survey is short (only around 20 minutes to complete) and it is also for my dissertation. Like always, I will quickly provide the results from this study to you all asap.
I can’t thank you enough for considering to participate in this study. Your voice is extremely important in improving the quality of treatment your child receives. Like with our past surveys, the ultimate goal is to get the results out to the research community in an attempt to help your family and child get the help that is needed.
Thank you!
Laura
(just click on the link in the sticky note in the general forum to complete the survey. More information about the study is provided before you decide to participate).

DammitJanet

Good luck with your survey! Helped on the others but dont think I can with this one. My kids are now adults...lol. We have a granddaughter in Head Start though.

Star*

call 911........call 911